We do not negotiate with terrorists

Warren Weinstein is an American business man being held hostage by Al’ Qaeda. There was a video released of Weinstein begging Obama to cave into the demands of the terrorists, saying, “My life is in your hands Mr. President.” I feel for Weinstein family, they must be going through Hell during this ordeal, however I have no such sympathy for Weinstein. He worked as the country director in Pakistan for a company called J E Austin Associates. J E Austin Associates advises a range of Pakistani business and government sectors. He worked for an American company in a country that has stated its hatred of America and Americans repeatedly.

Weinstein was abducted 9 months ago, and Al’ Qaeda has released a list of demands among which are the following:

  • the release of Egyptian cleric Omar Abdel-Rahman (the “Blind Sheik” convicted in 1995 for his role in a plot to blow up New York landmarks, including the United Nations, and sentenced to life in prison)
  • Aafia Siddiqui (a U.S.-educated Pakistani neuroscientist sentenced to 86 years in prison for attempting kill U.S. personnel in Afghanistan)
  • the family of Osama bin Laden
  • “and every single person arrested on allegations of links with Al’ Qaeda and Taliban.”

Read the rest of the article outlining Al’ Qaeda’s demands here.

I have to say first he knew what could happen, that’s the reason he had body guards, who were fooled by Al’ Qaeda operatives which led to the abduction, so he took the risk cause he thought the rewards outweighed them. Second if I was Mr Weinstein I would tell the terrorists to go to Hell. I maybe weird but I believe in my country and I would never ask my president, no matter what I personally think of him, I would not ask that he dishonor the office of the president or this country by negotiating with terrorists. I would give my life so that those evil people being held in detention camps around the world are not released. Being detained ensures these people never hurt any one again. This is the ultimate act of a coward to beg for the release of people who will kill again, just so he could live. I could never live with that on my conscience, I could never get over knowing that the only reason I am alive is because I helped free some of the most evil people on Earth.

Read the story here.

Leave a Reply

