Un no Mr. President we don’t

Is it me or are Obama’s delusions of grandeur getting bigger and bigger? I am referring to this statement made during an interview on ABC, “When I think about those soldiers or airmen or marines or sailors who are out there fighting on my behalf and yet feel constrained, even now that Don’t Ask Don’t Tell is gone, because they are not able to commit themselves in a marriage, at a certain point I’ve just concluded that for me personally it is important for me to go ahead and affirm that I think same-sex couples should be able to get married. “Read the article and see the video here.

First Mr. President we DO NOT fight for you. We fight on behalf of the American people. We never have and never will fight for a president, or the congress, or the government. Yes you are the Commander-in-Chief, and yes you tell us where to go, but we will NEVER fight for you. You are acting like a king from the middle ages who send his Armies out to conquer his enemies and take their land and plunder their treasuries. You are not God, you got elected because you promised all the well fare recipients that you would give them free money. This election you see your chances slipping away so you are grasping at any straw you can to save your ass. You told the world that when, “YOU” got bin Laden, (which face it you didn’t), you would not use it as a political pawn, which you are doing. Now you’re using gay marriage, and invoking the name of the Military again, to try and help you get reelected. You are a fraud, you are conniving and scheming, and you need to be evicted now.

The last time I went to combat I fought for the men to my left and right, not some narcissistic wanna be who is in no way qualified to shine my boots let alone order me into combat. I will never, nor will any Military Service Member ever fight on your behalf, or for you. Stop using us as a reelection tool.

 

Leave a Reply

